Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 26th, 2010

SLEEP ∞ OVER / Velvet Davenport

Been entirely too busy this week, but have a lot of new write-ups and a mix in the midst. In the meantime go checkout these several great new tracks by SLEEP ∞ OVER on their myspace page. Love their dark melodies.

Thanks again to Nate from Pure Ecstasy for bringing SLEEP ∞ OVER to my attention with the rad mix he put together for us a few weeks ago. I have to say that of any recent artist that has caught my ear I find myself going back to his tape more than anything else.

=\/\/==\/\/==\/\/=

Also just a reminder again that that rad Velvet Davenport/Ariel Pink/Gary War single will be released soon, and you can pre-order it now. Still pretty amazed at that those three forces aligning to cut a 45 …would be an incredible tour if they hit the road together.

Velvet Davenport ft. Ariel Pink and Gary War – Get Out

I’ve also been going back to these Velvet Davenport videos from a little bit back:

Read Full Post »