Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 5th, 2010

John K.

I get the feeling that John K.’s music isn’t going to be a secret much longer if he keeps churning out the steady flow of solid melodies that he has been over the past few months. Lost somewhere in the sonic neighborhood with Ariel Pink and Gary War, he’s already self-released five albums this year alone which I’ve only just started to make my way through. I rarely find a single that catches my ear so it was to my extreme delight to have a majority of the songs found on his freely downloadable albums stand out through their diversity and infectiousness. Go grab them now.

These two tracks have been on repeat and are pretty representative of the range of his music:

John K. – Out of Line

John K. – Those Bedroom Eyes

Photo by Sylvia Sewell

Read Full Post »